Quick Links

Quick Links

The Beaconsfield School A specialist Arts College

Year 7

I would like to extend a very warm welcome to The Beaconsfield School. Moving up from primary school is a big step in your child’s educational journey and it is so important that the transition from Key Stage 2 to 3 is a smooth and happy one. I am delighted to introduce myself as Leader of Year 7 and my team:

Leader for Year 7 Mrs J Wainwright

jwainwright@beaconsfield.school


Mentors

Bussell Miss C Rhodes

crhodes@beaconsfield.school

Hockney Mr D Harrison

dharrison@beaconsfield.school

Mackintosh

Miss C Evans

cevans@beaconsfield.school

McCartney Mrs H Stevens

hstevens@beaconsfield.school

Rowling Miss V Thornes

vthornes@beaconsfield.school

Together we aim to ensure all students:

  • are happy in their school environment and want to learn
  • want to be successful in all areas of school life
  • are given every opportunity to develop their own leadership skills
  • understand the importance of community and charity work

Team work and communication is an essential ingredient for a positive collaboration between staff, students and parent alike. The team are committed to providing the best possible start for your children. Should you have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact your child’s mentor in the first instance.

May I also take this opportunity to stress the importance of good attendance when it comes to achieving potential. There are only 190 school days a year, please think very carefully before allowing your child to stay at home. We understand we can’t always be 100% fit and well but it is important students establish good routines from the outset. Any attendance concerns at all, please pick up the phone and speak to our attendance officer on 01494 683992

I very much look forward to the year ahead.

Mrs J Wainwright

Leader for Year 7