Skip to content ↓

Year 08

Welcome back Year 8 students and parents from your summer break, and trust you all enjoyed plenty of rest, relaxation and time with family and friends.

With your help, and with my team of mentors, I aim to build upon the foundations laid down in Year 7, and strive for even more success for this fantastic year group. Students’ “attitudes to learning” is a key feature of our work, striving for every student to unlock their potential with a “can do” attitude and positive mind-set, which allows the students to overcome the challenges they will face in the coming year.

Leader for Year 8 Miss K Edgecombe kedgecombe@beaconsfield.school

Mentors:

Bussell Miss V Thornes vthornes@beaconsfield.school
Hockney Miss l Spiers lspiers@beaconsfield.school
Mackintosh Mrs S Roberts sroberts@beaconsfield.school
McCartney Miss V Holt vholt@beaconsfield.school
Rowling Mr G Sheldrake gsheldrake@beaconsfield.school

I look forward to working with you all. Should you have any queries or concerns please do not hesitate to contact your child’s mentor, teacher or myself.

Miss Edgecombe

Leader for Year 8